icon email  office@mariancollege.ie    icon phone +353 (01) 668 4036

Academics

CALENDAR 2018/2019

pdf Download 2018-2019 Calendar



Wed 15th August

Leaving certificate results

Mon 27th August

9.15.am. – 10.45.am. Induction of new first years only  

 

11.00.am. - 3.35.pm. Staff meetings

Tues 28th August

Morning classes (08.40.am - 12.55.pm) for 1st/2nd/3rd/6th years

Wed 29th August

Morning classes (08.40.am – 12.55.pm) for 1st/2nd/3rd/6th years

Thurs 30th August

Classes (8.40.am – 3.35.pm) for 1st/2nd/3rd/6th years

Fri 31st August  

Classes (8.40.am – 12.55.pm) for 1st/2nd/3rd/6th years

Mon 3th September

Classes resume for 4th/5th years - Full timetable for all classes

Wed 5th September

Mass for start of school year in Star of the Sea Church

Thurs 6th September

Past Pupils Golf Outing (afternoon) and Dinner (evening)

Wed 12th September

Junior Certificate exam results

Wed 12th   to 15th Sep    

6th Year Trip to Rome

Fri 14th September

Sixth Year Higher Options RDS

Thur 20th September

7.00.pm. Parent Teacher Association (PTA) AGM + Talk

Mon 24thth to Fri 28th

September – Active Schools week

Sat 29th September

10.00.am. to 1.00.pm. Open Day for families of

students joining the College in September 2018

Mon 8th to Fri 12th October

Marist Schools week

Wed 10th October

Staff Meeting 

3rd Parent Teacher Meeting

Fri 12th October

6th Geography Field trip

Thur 18th October

 

Sat 27th October to Sun 04th November

Mid-term break *

Mon 5th November

Classes resume after mid-term

Thurs 22nd November

3.15.pm. – 4.15.pm.        Staff Meeting 

 

4.15.pm. – 6.45.pm.     5th Parent Teacher Meeting  

Fri 23rd November

Marian PPU dinner – Lansdowne FC

Thurs 29th, 30th November

Annual MusicalSchool Of Rock

Monday 3rd December

Wellbeing - Junior Cycling Training – School Closed

Fri 7th December

Mass for feast of Immaculate Conception

Tues 18th to Fri 21st December

Christmas Examination

Sat 22nd December to Sun 6th January

Christmas holidays *

Mon 7th January

Classes resume for second term

Fri 11th January

Young Scientist Exhibition RDS

Thurs 17th January 3.15.pm. – 4.15.pm

                                  4.15.pm. – 6.45.pm

Staff Meeting 

1st Parent Teacher Meeting

Thurs 24th January 3.15.pm. – 4.15.pm

                                  4.15.pm. – 6.45.pm

Staff Meeting 

2nd Parent Teacher Meeting  

Mon 28th January

6th Year Retreat

Mon 28th Jan - Fri 1st February

Catholic Schools Week in Ireland

Mon 11th to Fri 15th February

Positive mental health week

Sat 17th February to Sun 24th February

Mid-term break*

Mon 25th February

Classes resume after mid-term

Mon 25th Feb to Fri 8th March

Mock examinations (Junior & Leaving Certificate classes)

and Transition Year work experience

TBC

Visit to L’Hermitage, France – 2 teachers

Mon 11th to Fri 15th March

Seachtain na Gaeilge

Mon 18th March

Bank holiday for St Patrick’s Day – No classes

TBC  

2nd Year trip to Barcelona

TBC

Language trip to Bundoran

Wed 10th April

Marian College Sports Day

Sat 13th  to Sun 28th April

Easter holidays*

Mon 29th April

Classes resume for final term

Mon 6th May

Bank holiday – no classes

Wed 8th to Fri 11th May

1st Year trip to Burren and Aran Islands

Tues 14th to Fri 17th May

4th Trip to Killary Adventure Centre

Mon 20th May 12.30.pm

4th Graduation

Thur 23rd May               7.30.pm.- 10.30.pm

6th Year Graduation (Staff/Parents/Students)

Fri 24th May

No classes - Staff meeting

Sat 25th May

Graduation Dress Dance 7.30.pm.

Mon 27th May to Fri 30th May 

Summer examinations (1st, 2nd & 5th)

Wed 5th to Fri 21st June

Junior and Leaving Certificate examinations



TY Ad

SP Ad


logo white

Address: Lansdowne Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, D04 W268, Ireland
Phone: +353 (01) 668 4036
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Copyright © Marian College
Web Design by web design ireland